Two Notch news and the Banshee Worm King


BOTYA Finalist in the Thriller Category

I’ve been so bad about posting on the blog lately. The sad thing is I have no excuse. I have been working to get the ARCs of Banshee Worm King ready for distribution, but I’d be lying if I said that’s the reason I haven’t been posting. I guess I just needed a break from the interwebs, outside of the time I burn on Facebook, that is.
I didn’t even post some fairly exciting news I got last week. The Man Who Saved Two Notch is a finalist in the Foreword Magazine Book of the Year Award competition in the Thriller category. That does not suck at all. To be frank, I love Two Notch, but I’ve been a little disappointed with its sales numbers. It’s really tough to market because it’s not young adult, and I wouldn’t recommend it to young readers of the Oz Chronicles. So, I was hoping it would find an audience on its own. I lowered the Kindle price to .99 and sales have picked up slightly. A couple of reviews have come in on Amazon that made me smile and happy for the characters in the book. And yes, I do get happy for the characters. They are very much fictional characters, but when you spend as much time with them as I do, you grow attached to them.
Here’s my favorite review for Two Notch:

5.0 out of 5 stars By Dave H (Oregon, USA)
This review is from: The Man Who Saved Two Notch (Kindle Edition)
“The Man Who Saves Two Notch” by R.W. Riddle is a remarkable coming-of-age adventure/horror novel filled with ingratiating, quirky, peculiar, riveting, and sometimes poignant, backwoods characters that will make you smile, laugh, lament, gasp, forgive, and overtly cheer for again and again. To say I was amazed with the storyline would be a gross understatement, “I absolutely loved this story!” The first 80 pages are a bit slow but after that the story accelerates at breakneck speed. Be forewarned there are copious amounts of profanity throughout the story! The best hillbilly backwoods adventure story I’ve had the pleasure to read in my lifetime…5+ stars!!!

Thank you, Dave H. of Oregon!

The Banshee Worm King ARCs are coming in three shipments. The first shipment has arrived, and I turned around and shipped them out to people who requested a copy. I’ll keep you posted as more come in.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 491 other followers