Banshee Worm King – Early Feedback


"Screw you for killing ______ I get it, but still, screw you…" – Brian

Okay, I wanted to wait until I heard from all the readers who received the first shipment of ARCs of the Banshee Worm King: Book Five of the Oz Chronicles before I posted any comments they sent my way because I didn’t want them to influence each other’s opinions of the book.   I thought it would be weeks before I heard back from all of them.  I’m happy to report that in just a little over a week, I’ve heard from all of them.  Here is what they had to say (minus any spoilers):

Got it yesterday. Finished it this morning. YOU’RE HEARTLESS. But this is the best one yet.  – Kinser 

…. I instantly started reading it. Several hours later I had finished the book. I enjoyed every page and every sentence of it. The book was by far the best you have written in my opinion. It was amusing, suspenseful, and exciting all at once. – Jacob 

Great job on book 5… I’m always a fan of your action scenes and this one didn’t disappoint… Screw you for killing ______ I get it, but still, screw you… – Brian 

Logan Has Finished ‘Banshee Worm King, Book 5 Of The Oz Chronicles’ And Has Now Allowed Me To Read It. He Won’t Say A Word, Per Your Inscription, Other Than “That Was The BEST One Yet!” I Am Only Halfway Through It And So Far I Completely Agree! KUDOS! – Christina 

I swore them all to secrecy in regards to who dies in the book, but as you can see, a couple of them were a little upset with me.  I learned from Charlotte’s Web as a kid that no one is safe in the world of fiction.   I’ve got more feedback from other readers, but I’m waiting on their permission to post their comments.  I am, to say the least, pleased with the feedback so far.

14 Comments

  1. It’s not Dumbledore again, is it?!

    Ward.

    • No – It’s Harry!

      • Noooooooooooooooo *deep gasping breath* ooooooooooooo!

  2. The suspense is killing me, I hope it will last!! Can’t wait till this is released for us normal folk!

  3. Hmmm Still haven’t received the ARC.

    • Is there anyway you can send me a PDF version to read?

  4. I sure hope that that ending doesn’t mean what you said in the end R.

    I think I’d be heartbroken.

    • Ha – many people are very concerned over who I’m going to kill next. I feel like David Chase. :)

      • I am emotionally invested in these characters now! You better not kill that one person you said you’d kill.

        In other words, very good, I think it was better than the Hunger Games, if I’m even allowed to say such a thing.

      • You’re allowed. :) Suzanne Collins is a brilliant writer and I relish the compliment.

      • Expanding on that a tad more, I think it was just a much more engaging read. The series has really drawn me and I couldn’t put this one down. It was pretty heartbreaking when you know who died.

  5. Wow…just finished BWK…Mr. Ridley what can be said other than wow. Discovered Oz Chronicles while in the hospital a few months back. It got me through a month of torture that a Delon could be proud of. It has quickly become one of my favorite series and this installment did not disappoint. Thanks!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 493 other followers