The Takers Facebook Ad


I’m getting things in gear to prepare for Book 6 of the Oz Chronicles to come out.  It’s still some time off, but it’s in the best interest of the entire series to build some buzz about all the books before I release Book 6.  I will do the free Kindle downloads like usual, but I’m also considering doing a Facebook Ad.  I’ve done them in the past, and I’ve had modest success with them. 

Here’s the problem.  I have to come up with a catchy headline and then ad copy that is no more than 80 characters.  It’s really, really, really tough coming up with an effective ad with those parameters.  So hard in fact, that I’m looking for some input from you, the readers of The Oz Chronicles.  Any and all suggestions are welcome.  In fact, I’ll send you a free signed copy of Book 6 when it’s published if I use your idea.  Feel free to comment away here or on Facebook.  

6 Comments

  1. My two cents for the FB headline:

    Chronicles of Oz Book 6: The Rise of The Gore..And You Thought It Was Your Imagination….

  2. Are you saying you need something to advertise the Oz Chronicles generally or just book six? This is my 2 cents for the Oz Chronicles generally…

    How real is your nightmare?
    What happened to the monsters that tormented your dreams?
    The ones that just kept coming. You tried to run but didn’t get anywhere.
    Sometimes you worked out how to kill them sometimes not…
    What if you woke to find a nightmare your reality?
    Welcome to the Oz Chronicles, an adventure in a post-apocalyptic America for a band of kids who grow up quickly fighting the demons of a collective nightmare, desperate to find a way out of their surreal netherworld.

  3. Suggestions: What do you think happens to the torment inside someone ?
    Imagine a creature formed from your angriest thoughts, now imagine it taking over the world.
    Do those horrible comments really go away?

    • Facebook ad…idea…pick me please or send me a book, maybe? Here it goes…

      first was “the takers”, second came “Delons`, third wasnt “Pure”, then came the land of the dead only to live to face a King. What more can Oz take? Does or can he still be a hero? But….Where the hell is Lou?!!

      Copyright on 3/27/2013 by Lisa DiRuzza
      diruzza2@me.com pick me

  4. Facebook ad…idea…pick me please or send me a book, maybe? Here it goes…

    first was “the takers”, second came “Delons`, third wasnt “Pure”, then came the land of the dead only to live to face a King. What more can Oz take? Does or can he still be a hero? But….Where the hell is Lou?!!

    Copyright on 3/27/2013 by Lisa DiRuzza
    diruzza2@me.com pick me

  5. Wow! I appreciate everyone’s input. I’m setting aside a signed copy of book six for all of you. I’ve decided to got straight stats on the ad just to test it out. 65 reviews – 4.6 out of 5 rating. That sort of thing. I’ve noticed a lot of authors doing something similar. I’m testing it this weekend.

    email me at member@rwridley.com with your shipping address, and as soon as the book is done, I’ll send advance copies your way.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 470 other followers