Book Six will be released….


Many of you have asked when Book Six will be out.  Some of you haven’t.  And, one of you actually wants to know what the point is of this series.  Given that information, many of you will be happy to know I’m ready to give a release date, and at least one of you won’t care.  

I have still got some work ahead of me, but if I commit myself here and now on this blog, I’ll get it done.  Over the next 21 days, I am going to nail down the final draft with all the parts in place.  Then the following 14 days will be editing and fine-tuning, and then I will submit for publication and receive review copies approximately 7 days later.  Assuming those are pristine, I will start sending out pre-release copies.  Seven days after that first batch goes out, i will make the book available for Amazon via Kindle and then print.  So, if you’re keeping score at home, that’s 21+14+7+7 = 49.  The puts us somewhere around the first of June. There’s a chance I will flip things around and release the Kindle version first, but I’ll still stick to the time frame because I usually send paperbacks out to advance readers to get their feedback before I publish. 

Let’s call it June 3. 

I will still continue to post chapters of The Tree Readers on Wattpad.  Those pages were completed a few years ago, and it doesn’t require a lot of time posting them.  When Book Six is up and running, I will do my best to complete The Tree Readers and release it for Kindle. 

That is all.  I’ll be in my cave writing if you need me.  I may poke my head out to post mock ups of the cover for feedback. 

10 Comments

  1. Yay! I’ll probably still be alive to read it!
    I was beginning to worry….

  2. I’m sure book six will be well worth the wait…ya can’t rush a good thing!

  3. Want! Want! Want!

  4. Loved this entry, totally made me laugh. I can’t wait ! Let the countdown begin…..

  5. “We want more, we want more…like if you really like it, you want more” (little girl in the telephone co. commercial).
    BTW, The Tree Readers is awesome. Again, you have me saying, “holy ***t”, outloud, on a crowded train during rush hour!!

    • Thank you! I’m glad to know I’m partly responsible for making the rush hour train ride more entertaining for you and the other passengers. :)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 500 other followers